KNKT - 107.1 FM | New Mexico's Home for solid Bible teaching

The Jesus Music Revolution is a weekly one-hour excursion to the music of the 70's and 80's airing twice each weekend, Saturdays at 1:00 PM and Sundays at 5:00 PM.


Jesus Music Revolution Logo
date show notes Listen
5/24/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 24, 2015
Dion DiMucci's "They Won't Tell You" breaks ground today, and we take a departure from California Jesus music back to Liverpool, England in the late 60s, with the Crossbeats coming out of the vinyl vault. Plus, we hear tracks from David and the Giants, Kelly Willard, Bonnie Bramlett, and Larry Norman and his first group, People!
5/17/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 17, 2015
One of the first alternative groups on the scene, The Choir joins us today, along with Terry Talbot, Oden Fong, the One Truth Band, David Meece, and more. We also hear a 1979 artist from out of the vault, as LP Steve looks at the career of Wendell Burton.
5/10/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 10, 2015
Solo rocker David Edwards kicks things off with his song "Not Going to Fall Away," and we get Love Song's "Little Country Church," along with DeGarmo & Key, Mylon LeFevre & Brokenheart, and a live version of Darrell Mansfield's "Stand by Me." Plus, we have a vault visit with LP Steve and hear from Jesus Music pioneer Paul Clark, not to mention a recent interview with author and artist Sheila Walsh.
5/3/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 3, 2015
The contrast of music and artists we play will be on display today, as we hear from Bob Dylan and Jon Gibson to Wayne Watson, the Sweet Comfort Band, and Allies. Plus, LP Steve goes back to the vinyl vault for a track from David Martin, and we also hear from Kathy Troccoli, Phil Keaggy, and The Imperials.
4/26/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, April 26, 2015
We honor the life and music ministry of CCM record executive Billy Ray Hearn as we hear about his personal involvement with so many of the artists from the Jesus music revolution of the 70s and 80s. We hear Randy Stonehill, Keith Green, Andrať Crouch, Bryan Duncan, Margaret Becker, Mark Heard, Amy Grant, Russ Taff, and more, so don't miss this tribute to Billy Ray Hearn.
Previous five --> <-- Next five