KNKT - 107.1 FM | New Mexico's Home for solid Bible teaching

The Jesus Music Revolution is a weekly one-hour excursion to the music of the 70's and 80's airing twice each weekend, Saturdays at 1:00 PM and Sundays at 5:00 PM.


Jesus Music Revolution Logo
date show notes Listen
1/25/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, January 25, 2015
We hear individual tracks from the members of the Lost Dogs and from other groups like Daniel Amos' "Shotgun Angel," The Choir's "Sad Face," and the 77s' "Caught in an Unguarded Moment," catching a glimpse into how Jesus Music has evolved through the ages. Plus, we hear Maranatha Music's The Way, and Love Song's John Mehler brings us his song "Bow and Arrow." And, we bring Michael W. Smith out of the vault with LP Steve.
1/18/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, January 18, 2015
We start off with Mark Heard's "Stranded at the Station" and a classic from Keith Green. Our vinyl vault feature is former Earth, Wind & Fire lead singer Philip Bailey. Plus, we hear Barry McGuire's anthem song "Cosmic Cowboy" and Marty McCall & Fireworks' "Love You Tonight." And, we hear another vault pick from LP Steve as he brings us Chagall Guevara and the Lost Dogs.
1/11/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, January 11, 2015
We honor the life, music, and ministry of one of the true pioneers of Jesus Music with a celebration of Andrae Crouch, who went home to the Lord this past week. From "Soon and Very Soon" to "Love Medley," we play several tunes that reflect his forty-plus years in music ministry. And, we hear from others that shared the years with him: Larry Norman, Love Song, Randy Stonehill, and more.
1/4/2015 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, January 4, 2015
We heard a Russ Taff Christmas classic last time around, but we go to his best-selling Medals album back in 1983 to catch the song "Not Gonna Bow" to kick things off today. Plus, we take a trip to the vault for some actual vinyl from the Newsboys, who launched their career in 1988 with "Listen for the Shout." And, we hear from these husband and wife teams: Bob and Pauline Wilson, Michael and Stormie Omartian, and Resurrection Band's Glenn and Wendi Kaiser.
12/28/2014 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, December 28, 2014
A Christmas classic edition of the Jesus Music Revolution with some of your favorites from the 70s, 80s, and 90s, featuring tracks from Rich Mullins, Bruce Cockburn, Phil Keaggy, Steve Taylor, Crystal Lewis, Scott Wesley Brown, Michael Card, Russ Taff, White Heart, BeBe and CeCe Winans, Michael W. Smith, and David Meece.
Previous five --> <-- Next five