KNKT - 107.1 FM | New Mexico's Home for solid Bible teaching

The Jesus Music Revolution is a weekly one-hour excursion to the music of the 70's and 80's airing twice each weekend, Saturdays at 1:00 PM and Sundays at 5:00 PM.


Jesus Music Revolution Logo
date show notes Listen
6/4/2017 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, June 4
LP Steve brings a classic track that is one of the best story songs ever out of the vinyl vault: "He's Alive" by Don Francisco, chronicling the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. We hear music from Russ Taff and catch tracks from Harvest, the Choir, Steve Camp, Idle Cure, and AD.
5/28/2017 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 28
On this Memorial Day weekend, we pay tribute to the Jesus music artists who have already passed on to their reward and left us with some incredible music and memories. We hear tracks from Larry Norman, Dana Key, Keith Green, Andre Crouch, Rich Mullins, and more. We fill you in on some facts about Dan Peek and Mark Heard, artists who definitely left us too soon. The music of this era lives on thanks to the contributions of these incredible singers and songwriters.
5/21/2017 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 21
We open this edition of Jesus Music Revolution with "Love God Hate Sin," a classic from Mylon and Broken Heart. We hear a four-song tribute to the music and ministry of Paul Clark and music by Marty McCall, including songs from both of his bands: First Call and Fireworks. We hear from Leon Patillo, Charlie Peacock, Malcom and the Mirrors, and many more.
5/14/2017 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 14
Today we contrast the old and the new as we listen to Randy Stonehillís 1984 track "Wild Frontier" and his song "Blood Transfusion" from 2015. We also visit two different eras of Phil Keaggy music, from the nineties Invention album to his 1982 song "Everywhere I Look." We also hear music from the 77ís, Carman, and Steven Curtis Chapman. LP Steve brings Kenny Marksí song White Dress out of the vinyl vault.
5/7/2017 Jesus Music Revolution - Sunday, May 07
We kick things off today with classic music from 2nd Chapter of Acts' Matthew Wardís song "Your Love Came Over Me." We also hear the words and music Keith Green, and John Chitwood, who worked at Last Days Ministries, recalls those days and some of his favorite lyrics by Keith. Plus, we hear from the Staples Singers and Edin Adahl, and we hear music by SharaLynn Lucas from the vinyl vault.
Previous five --> <-- Next five